As of 2018, the Roads and Transport Directorate's  membership comprises 110 councils of the total 128 councils in New South Wales.  Membership to the Roads and Transport Directorate is open to every NSW Council.

Below is a list of member-councils by IPWEA Region: 


Central West

Bathurst Regional Council
Blayney Shire Council
Cabonne Shire Council
Cowra Shire Council
Forbes Shire Council
Lachlan Shire Council
Lithgow City Council
Oberon Council
Orange City Council
Parkes Shire Council
Weddin Shire Council


Cessnock City Council
Dungog Shire Council
Central Coast Council
Lake Macquarie Council
Maitland City Council
Muswellbrook Shire Council
Port Stephens Council
Singleton Shire Council
Upper Hunter Shire Council



Metro South


Metro West



New England





If you are a member-council and would like information on how to access member-only content on this website, please contact your General Manager or Director of Engineering/Infrastructure Services.