Technical Committee

The Technical Committee was established to assist in focusing the direction of the Roads & Transport Directorate in relation to the selection and execution of projects. The objective of the Technical Committee is to be a think tank about industry needs and to assist in the development of projects in response to those needs. It aims to develop a coordinated approach to public works issues across NSW through the commissioning of research and the publication of information for use by members.
The present members of the Technical Committee are:
  • Mark Loaney - IPWEA (NSW)
  • Jock Smith - IPWEA (NSW)
  • Anthony Magarry - Lismore City Council 
  • Mursaleen Shah - Singleton Council 
  • Tekohi Rivera - Lachlan Shire Council 
  • Corey Ryan - Ballina Shire Council 
  • Arjan Rensen - Roads & Transport Directorate
  • Mick Savage - Roads & Transport Directorate
  • Jennifer Yap - Roads & Transport Directorate